District Conference 2015 comments from Wellington Rotary Club

President Vicky Nash from Wellington Rotary Club brought a guest with her to District Conference and here are her comments:
“Just a quick note to say a huge thank you for putting up with me over the last couple of days. Not only did I have a great time, I also learnt so much about Rotary and what it has and can achieve. I seriously can’t remember the last time I have laughed so much!
On a serious note, the talks that we have listened to over the last couple of days, will I am sure have an impact in the days, weeks to come.
I’ve met some great people, just remind me next time to take cactus for us all to wear when dancing!”

Both sexes in our Rotary Club are now collecting bras to raise funds for ‘againstbrestcancer.org.uk‘ The ladies do not want to know how they have been acquired by male members!

Pictured below are June Pither-Dixon from Wellington Rotary Club, President Vicky’s guest, Ali Smith and President Vicky and fellow Rotarians from Wellington and Wellington District enjoying the fun!

 

Slide1

 

Leave a Reply

